Turning off Builder builds

builder

#1

Some specific scenarios (for example, base plan uploads) may require build-on-upload functionality to be turned off.

Disabling Builds

Build on upload

To disable build-on-upload functionality, set build_on_upload = false under the [api] section for builder-api:

[api]
build_on_upload = true

All builds

If you need to disable all build functionality, when merging a base-plans-refresh PR for example, you can disable the jobsrv feature from builder-api by removing it from the enabled_features in the [api] section:

[api]
features_enabled = ""

Once that is done, run the ./apply_config.sh script.

Restoring Builds

To restore functionality set the keys to their default values, shown below:

[api]
features_enabled = "jobsrv"
build_on_upload = true

Once that is done, run the ./apply_config.sh script.


Base Plans Refreshes